Mentors

Duke Program for Entrepreneurs (P4E) teams need to be matched with a business mentor.

Below is our list of mentors,  who are covered by the Guidelines for Mentors

If you have questions, email Howie Rhee at hwr2@duke.edu.

First name Last name Company Interests LinkedIn Email
Scott Albert Aurora Funds
Kenan Flagler Adjunct Professor
Life Sciences, Technology https://www.linkedin.com/in/scott-albert-aba87 salbert@aurorafunds.com
Jed Carlson ReverbNation Social Media, Technology, Customer Acquisition http://www.linkedin.com/in/jedcarlson jcarlson@reverbnation.com
Michael Curry The Curry Rockefeller Group Life Sciences, Communications, Healthcare http://www.linkedin.com/pub/mike-curry/4/273/1a2 mike@curryrockefellergroup.com
Jess Eberdt TempusDurham Medical, especially Pharmacy http://www.linkedin.com/pub/jess-eberdt/0/2a4/aa jeberdt@parata.com
Josh Felser Freestyle Capital Internet, Social Media http://www.linkedin.com/in/joshfelser josh@freestyle.vc
Jonathan Gindes Affinergy http://www.linkedin.com/pub/jonathan-gindes/21/778/593 jgindes@affinergy.com
Doug Green All http://www.linkedin.com/pub/doug-green/18/6a6/3a4 dougpgreen@gmail.com
Don Haile Technology http://www.linkedin.com/pub/donald-haile/5/992/27 don.haile@mac.com
Matt Kane Precision Biosciences Life Sciences http://www.linkedin.com/pub/matthew-kane/0/ba0/ab3 matt.kane@precisionbiosciences.com
Geoffrey Kanter Martin Kanter Media and Marketing http://www.linkedin.com/pub/geoffrey-kanter/0/540/293 gkanter@martinkanter.com
Demetrios Kydonieus RPharm US Medical Devices, Pharmaceuticals (Oncology) https://www.linkedin.com/in/demetrios-kydonieus-5164333 demetrios.kydonieus@rpharm-us.com
Chris LaSala Google Internet, Mobile http://www.linkedin.com/pub/chris-lasala/0/49/507/ chrisl@google.com
Karen LeVert Southeast TechInventures Life Sciences and Medical Devices http://www.linkedin.com/pub/karen-levert/0/884/3a0 klevert@setechinv.com
Bill Luby Seaport Capital Communications, Information Services and Media http://www.linkedin.com/pub/bill-luby/11/984/143 bluby@seaportcapital.com
Catherine Massey LawDocsXpress Business Process Outsourcing http://www.linkedin.com/pub/catherine-massey/5/b16/4a2 cemassey@lawdocsxpress.com
Matt Megaro Medical Devices matthew.megaro@duke.edu
Kirk Owen Gaming http://www.linkedin.com/pub/kirk-owen/2/180/2a0 rkirkowen@gmail.com
Christy Shaffer Hatteras Life Sciences http://www.linkedin.com/pub/christy-shaffer/5/939/564 christy@hatterasvp.com
Joe Velk Contender Capital Technology http://contendercapital.com/ velk@contendercapital.com
Rich West Advanced Liquid Logic Life Sciences http://www.linkedin.com/pub/rich-west/0/aa8/29 rwest@liquid-logic.com
Willy Hoos Life Sciences www.linkedin.com/in/williamhoos williamhoos@gmail.com
TJ Chung Naviman Technology https://www.linkedin.com/pub/tj-chung/4/837/6 TJ.Chung@navmanwireless.com
Ken Poray Revemed Technology https://www.linkedin.com/in/ken-poray-376426 kenneth.poray@revemed.com
Jed Simmons UNC Entrepreneur-in-residence, X-treme video, Wochit Media and Marketing https://www.linkedin.com/in/jedsimmons simmonsjed@gmail.com