Spring 2018 Schedule: New Ventures 2

The schedule is subject to revision, please check back regularly.
Unless otherwise indicated, meetings are 3:00 — 5:15 and will be held in the Esbenshade Meeting Room at Fuqua.
1. Week of Jan. 15
Thursday, Jan. 18 Organizing meeting
2. Week of Jan 22
Monday, Jan. 22 Workshop: target customer, speaker: Suzanne Miglucci, CEO, Charles & Colvard
Thursday, Jan. 25 No class meeting: meet with advisor
3. Week of Jan 29
Monday, Jan. 29 No class meeting: meet with advisor
Thursday, Feb. 1 Checkpoint meeting: target customer

Milestone update due the day before the checkpoint at 11:59 pm

4. Week of Feb. 5
Monday, Feb. 5 No class meeting: meet with advisor
Thursday, Feb. 8

NOTE: Davis Meeting Rm.

Workshop: business model, speaker: Idan Koren, Co-Founder & President, WedPics
5. Week of Feb. 12
Monday, Feb. 12 No class meeting: meet with advisor
Thursday, Feb. 15 Checkpoint meeting: business model

Milestone update due the day before the checkpoint at 11:59 pm

6. Week of Feb. 19
Monday, Feb. 19 Workshop: roadmap, milestone planning, speaker: Jon Fjeld
Thursday, Feb. 22 No class meeting: meet with advisor
7. Week of Feb. 26
Monday, Feb. 26 No class meeting: meet with advisor
Friday, March 2, 12:30 – 2:00 Presentations to CEI Advisory Board
SPRING BREAK
8. Week of March 19
Monday, March 19

NOTE: Davis Meeting Rm.

Checkpoint meeting: Milestones / roadmap

Milestone update due the day before the checkpoint at 11:59 pm

Thursday, March 22 Workshop: Sustainable competitive advantage, speaker: Ricci Wolman, Founder & CEO, Written Word Media
9. Week of March 26
Monday, March 26 No class meeting: meet with advisor
Thursday, March 29 Checkpoint meeting: Sustainable competitive advantage

Milestone update due the day before the checkpoint at 11:59 pm

10. Week of April 2
Monday, April 2 Workshop: Investor perspective, speaker: John Glushik, Managing Director, Duke Angel Network
Thursday, April 5 No class meeting: meet with advisor
11. Week of April 9
Monday, April 9 No class meeting: meet with advisor
Thursday, April 12

NOTE: Davis Meeting Rm.

Checkpoint meeting: Financing needs / the “ask”

Milestone update due the day before the checkpoint at 11:59 pm

12. Week of April 16
Monday, April 16 No class meeting: meet with advisor
Thursday, April 19

NOTE: Davis Meeting Rm.

Presentation rehearsal
13. Week of April 23
Monday, April 23 Individual presentation review as necessary
Thursday, April 26, 4:00 – 7:00

Location: Connally Classroom

Final presentations
14. Week of May 1
Wednesday, May 2, midnight Final reports due