Spring 2019 Schedule: New Ventures 2

The schedule is subject to revision, please check back regularly.
Unless otherwise indicated, meetings are 3:00 — 5:15 and will be held in the Davis Meeting Room at Fuqua.
1. Week of Jan. 14
Thursday, Jan. 17 Organizing meeting
2. Week of Jan 21
Tuesday, Jan. 22 Workshop: target customer, speaker: Sue Harnett, Founder, Rewriting the Code
Thursday, Jan. 24 No class meeting: meet with advisor
3. Week of Jan 28
Monday, Jan. 28 Guest presentation: Geoff Gisler, Southern Environmental Law Center
Thursday, Jan. 31 No class meeting: meet with advisor
4. Week of Feb. 4
Monday, Feb. 4 Checkpoint meeting: target customer

Milestone update due the day before the checkpoint at 11:59 pm

Thursday, Feb. 7 No class meeting: meet with advisor
5. Week of Feb. 11
Monday, Feb. 11 Workshop: business model, speaker: Aaron Dinin
Thursday, Feb. 14 No class meeting: meet with advisor
6. Week of Feb. 18
Monday, Feb. 18 Checkpoint meeting: business model

Milestone update due the day before the checkpoint at 11:59 pm

Thursday, Feb. 21 No class meeting: meet with advisor
Friday, Feb. 22, 12:30 – 2:00 Presentations to CEI Advisory Board
7. Week of Feb. 25
Monday, Feb. 25 Workshop: Sustainable competitive advantage, speaker: Monica Wood, Cofounder & CEO, Myxx
Thursday, Feb. 28 No class meeting: meet with advisor
SPRING BREAK
8. Week of March 18
Monday, March 18 Checkpoint meeting: Sustainable competitive advantage

Milestone update due the day before the checkpoint at 11:59 pm

Thursday, March 21 No class meeting: meet with advisor
9. Week of March 25
Monday, March 25 Workshop: milestone planning, speaker: Jon Fjeld
Thursday, March 28 No class meeting: meet with advisor
10. Week of April 1
Monday, April 1 Checkpoint meeting: Milestones / roadmap

Milestone update due the day before the checkpoint at 11:59 pm

Thursday, April 4 No class meeting: meet with advisor
11. Week of April 8
Monday, April 8 Workshop: Investor perspective, speaker: Todd Pietri, Managing Partner, Activate Venture Partners
Thursday, April 11 No class meeting: meet with advisor
12. Week of April 15
Monday, April 15 Checkpoint meeting: Financing needs / the “ask”

Milestone update due the day before the checkpoint at 11:59 pm

Thursday, April 18 Presentation rehearsal
13. Week of April 22
Monday, April 22 Individual presentation review as necessary
Thursday, April 25, 4:00 – 7:00

Location: Lilly Classroom

Final presentations
14. Week of April 29
Wednesday, May 1, midnight Final reports due